Board of Directors

The Columbus Dental Society is governed by its 16 Board of Directors including Officers. The Officers’ positions are: President, Vice President, Secretary -Treasurer and Editor. Each board member is elected to serve for a 3-year term and the Officers rotate yearly. Elections are held in November each year and the installation of newly-elected officers, board members and ODA delegates is held at the society’s annual Holiday Party.

2019 Board of Directors Officers : Drs. Julie Montgomery, James Cottle, Homa Amini, Kyle Bogan, John Mahilo

Board of Directors: Drs. Kumar Subramanian, John Mahilo, Mehrdad Safavian, Steve Klayman, Charles Arens, Helen Ashford, Larry DeVese, Matt Messina, Patrick Lloyd 
Dr. Mike Fair, Jr., Connie Camman, Hongwei Wong

All board members are also part of the Ohio Dental Association Delegation for the House of Delegates. Elected delegates not also serving on the Board of Directors are Drs. Tim March, Sharon Parsons, Fred Alger, Ben Lamielle, Brittany McCarthy, Morgan Tiemstra, .
Canise Bean, Danielle Johnson, John Nusstein, Angelo Mariotti, Ross Gordon

2019 Officers

   Dr. James Cottle, President 

  Dr. Kyle Bogan, President-Elect

Dr. John Mahilo, Secretary

  Dr. Julie Montgomery, Treasurer

Dr. Joseph Mess, Editor   Dr. Cynthia Ellinger, CDS Voice Editor

   Dr. Homa Amini, Immediate Past President  
  Dr. Sharon Parsons, ODA Pesident  

2019 Board of Directors

Dr. Charles Arens

Dr. Helen Ashford

Dr. Larry DeVese

Dr. Mike Fair, Jr. 

Dr. Connie Camman

Dr. Steven Klayman

Dean Patrick Lloyd

Dr. Hongwei Wong

Dr. Matt Messina

Dr. Mehrdad Safavian

Dr. Kumar Subramanian


Columbus Dental Society Office Manager, Michelle Janetski

Columbus Dental Society Executive Director, Michael O'Toole, CAE